Do You Really Know?

I don’t wanna cut

But I feel like I need it

To make me somewhat happy

Or at least feel alive

Why do I feel this way?

Why can’t I be normal?

 

I want to calm down

I want to talk to someone

But I don’t know how

My anxiety takes over

And my mind just shuts down

 

I feel like I’m drowning

With my feet on solid ground

I want my life to end

But I’m not ready for goodbye

 

Is this all that life is?

Constant pain and darkness

Is there more than broken feelings

And the need to be alone?

 

Are people actually happy

Or is it all for show?

Do you feel alive?

Do you really know?

Leave a Reply

