Love

Walking through a narrow alley

Towards a blinding light

Skipping all the other exits

Trying to end my sacrifice

 

But you always caught me when I fell

You always got me off the ground

You brought me back to life again

You are my true friend

 

You held me when the pain was too much

You smile when I’m here and laugh a little too

You gave me love when I had none

You are my true friend

 

While happiness was just a dream

And love a fatal flaw

You brought me to the light again

You taught me to love

Leave a Reply

